Relief

Posted: December 22, 2013 in Foolishness
Tags:

Blithering idiot 002

Pheww.  I’m glad I stopped my Hansi’s Hallucinations blog when I did.  It wasn’t an easy decision.  I struggled with it a bit, and lost.  But not really.  Cause I still have my Blithering Idiot blog to fall back on if I needed to do a little emergency blogging. [Like right now.]

As glad as I am to have stopped blogging, I’m even more glader that we’re past the winter solstice.  That was yesterday, and the point where the sun hits its lowest point in the sky and starts returning back to us.  It actually has to do with the earth’s axis and other phenomena that can only best be described as magic.  This only pertains to those of us freezing our asses off in the northern hemisphere.  For those of you down south, it’s summer!  Time to put on them bikinis and start slurpin’ down margaritas.

I’m so glad that the worst is over, that I think I’m gonna cut down an evergreen tree and stick it in my house, so I can be reminded that life goes on.  I may even put some lights on it (in respect for the son sun), and possibly go so far as to decorate it with fertility orbs.  Maybe even, if I’ve been a good little boy, some fat man in a red suit will stop by and leave me some gifts.  Sure hope he’s white 🙂

Comments
  1. richardmax22 says:

    I hate winter with its cold and shortened days! Bring on the spring!

Leave a comment