A no-picture post

Posted: December 17, 2013 in Flat-0ut Bullshit

In my ongoing attempt to keep this from becoming an “art blog”, I’ve decided to forgo posting one of my recent drawings, and rather make it a written post only.  But then I got to thinking:  some of my stuff, while definitely not serious art, is still pretty cool, and makes the written stuff more interesting.  Most people come here to look at my pictures, and not read a bunch of bullshit.  I sure wouldn’t read this crap if I didn’t write it.  If I wanted to fill my mind with bullshit, I’d watch Fox News for a few hours.

It’s been said that “a picture is worth a thousand words.”  I sure wish some of my pictures were worth a thousand dollars.

Blithering idiot 001

Comments
  1. lobotero says:

    Looks like a selffie of Dali….nice…..

  2. john zande says:

    Ever put some political commentary to them and sent to the local paper?

  3. I like your category, “Flat-Out Bullshit”. I come here for the bullshit and/or the pictures. Either works for me. Actually I come here for you, you old geezer xxx

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    Working on transitioning over here.

Leave a Reply

