Slippin’ In

Posted: January 9, 2014 in Flat-0ut Bullshit

12-12-13 001

Okay…this is just what I was trying to avoid when I stopped doing my “Hansi” blog.  See, I drew the above ink drawing while in my “Hansi” phase, and colored it in the other night while in my “Blithering Idiot” phase.  And like a true fucking idiot, I slipped back into what I was trying to get out of.  People who’ve done a shit-load of drugs or abused alcohol would call it a ‘relapse’.

Well sure as shit, I relapsed into my old Hansi mode and drew more of the same ol’ shit.  Sounds bad, but you know what?  Relapse is just doing a behavior that you’ve become comfortable with and comes easily.  So it’s not necessarily a bad thing, unless your life is going down the tubes because of it.  Then you have a little “problem area”.

So now…being in full relapse mode.  When I was a probation officer, I met a lot of people who were really fucked-up, whose problem areas were quite expansive.  Addicts and alcoholics, wife beaters, rapists and child molesters.  My favorite was Mr LaPeep.  A real “Chester the Molester”, he was the ultimate stereotype of the dirty old man offering children candy.  His first conviction for ‘lewd behavior’ was in 1946!  A year before I was born [I met him early on in my career].  He was what we called a “dirt-bag”, for whom I had no qualms in recommending a return to prison.

Ah yes…the cream of the crop.  Don’t know what got me onto this.  Maybe just another joyful ode to the glory of herbal medications.

Comments
  1. aFrankAngle says:

    It’s not the same stuff because there are no boobs.

Leave a Reply

