True Confessions

Posted: January 25, 2014 in Flat-0ut Bullshit

January 9 2014 005I’ve got a shit-load of good stuff written for this blog, with quick ink sketches to match.  But, it’s all in longhand, and frankly, I’ve been too damn lazy to photograph the drawings and type all this stuff up into a blog post.  So its sitting there in piles of stuff I’ve put off and don’t wanna deal with.

Maybe I don’t wanna sit in front of a computer, because that’s what I do all day when I go to The House Of Pain twice a week for four hours and crank out repetitive mindless computerized probation bullshit (which generally results in some poor turd getting screwed by a return to court) for my former employer, my counties’ Probation Department.

The most addictive think I know of is nicotine – a hard habit to break.  The second most is money!  [Some would argue that #2 is pussy*, but for me, that’s dropped way down the list of intoxicants that can ruin one’s life].  I retired from fighting crime way back in 2004, but within six months, found myself going back part-time, and having been working as such pretty much ever since.  It’s not that I have a bad pension.  What with Social Security, I’m doing just fine.

But having that extra income coming in makes things even finer.  Not that I’m gonna rush out and buy a bunch of shit.  Hell No!  You don’t get rich by buyin’ stuff, ya get rich by saving it.  Thing is, one can get strung-out in the pursuit of filthy lucre.  So ya wanna only do it in moderation, and not let it blow your mind…like it’s blowing mine.

* Okay, I gotta be politically correct here, and not offend anyone.  The term ‘pussy’ is just a metaphor for sex drive, both male and female.  Nothing sexist or insensitive.  And if ya truly despise the word, thing Poontang instead.  [Mike Huckabee made me say that] 🙂

Comments
  1. lobotero says:

    Quiff….nookie…..Snatch…..Leg….on and on…pick one if the word offends….if not….never mind….LOL

  2. richardmax22 says:

    I love a bumper sticker I once saw on the back of an expensive RV. “We’re spending our children’s inheritance.” Just remember, you can’t take it with you when you die. Well, because I don’t have any first-hand witnesses to testify to that, I’ll just take it as an educated guess.

  3. my counties’ Probation Department. Better change to county’s or you’ll get fired.

  4. Pussy in Britain is a dear little kitteh. We love pussies very much. We are a pussy nation. I have two pussies. They are small, warm and furry. I am definitely addicted to my pussies. 😉

Leave a Reply

