Drawing Not Featured Prominently

Posted: December 12, 2013 in Flat-0ut Bullshit

I’m not featuring a drawing predominantly on this post, cause I don’t want this blog to be an art blog, but rather a “blithering” blog wherein I can spew forth my thoughts and get then outta me.  Kinda like an exorcism or having a demon cast.

Jesus sure made a lot of demons homeless when He was walking around.  One of my favorite bible stories is about the Gadarene Swine (Mark 5: 1-13 if you remember where you packed away your Sunday School Bible).  There was a man who lived in a cemetery who had an “unclean spirit” (probably a schizophrenic) who Jesus came across in “the country of the Gadarenes”. Well before helping out this mentally ill homeless person, Jesus had a little chat with the demon, and finds out his name is Legion, because there where many inside the guy [talk about multiple personalities].  So after catching-up with the demons about the good old days before everything turned to shit, the demons, who were former angels now turned bad, implore Jesus not to evict them but rather let them live in a herd of nearby swine.  Being  not only the Good Shepard, but the Good Landlord also, He grants their wish, whereupon they enter the swine, go berserk and run off a cliff.

Right now, I think they’ve all taken up habitation in the Republican Party.  And no wonder everything tastes so devilishly good when super-sized with bacon.

Blithering idiot 005

Wouldn’t it be weird having another person or being sharing your body?  I’d go nuts. There’s barely enough facilities inside me to service myself, let alone some leach of an evil spirit trying to hog everything.

Comments
  1. richardmax22 says:

    According to the same Bible, those who follow Christ have His spirit living within them….I can live with that. And I love your thoughts on the Republican Party, Though there are probably many exceptions, there are a few that come to mind who I wouldn’t mind seeing making a 50 yard dash toward a cliff 49 yards away.

  2. lobotero says:

    Inside my mind is already a scary place and a added demon would be just nerve wracking…..LOL

  3. john zande says:

    I’ve always found that story particularly odd. The poor bloody pig farmer! His whole herd (gaggle, flock, bunch, hoard, whatever you call a lot of pigs) lost!

  4. That always bothered me – why was there a herd of pigs in Israel?

  5. Being raised Methodist, this is also one of my favorite stories. I’ve always imagined Jesus getting down and dirty with the swine and helping them to adjust to the new tenants.

Leave a Reply

