It’s raining outside

Posted: November 17, 2012 in Foolishness

 

It’s raining outside, and here in Southern California that’s a good thing.   And speaking of good things raining down on ya, I haven’t published a Blithering Idiot post in a while.  Maybe because this Idiot hasn’t been blithering for a while.  The whole drawing thing has come to a halt as I’m stressing out over finishing this kitchen re-model project that started at the end of September.  I’d rather just sit and listen to music (all my old vinyl that sounds so good turned up loud and played on a good turntable) when I’m “mellow”, than sit, listen to music and draw when I’m “mellow”.

I’m thinking of running a little experiment, and stop blogging for a while and see what happens.  Don’t get me wrong, I love blogging, but sometimes I wonder if I’m in a rut, doing the same old stuff over and over again.  A routine.  I think I need a new rut.  And not blogging may be it.  Instead.  Instead??? That’s the problem.  When you’re in a rut, and in one deeply, ya can’t see out and whats about.

I wanna start working out harder; intensify the weight lifting; do some more projects around the house; re-evaluate this whole part-time working in Probationland that I have been doing “temporarily” for over a year and a half.
The money is nice, but I just can’t stand it anymore.  But, I don’t wanna fall over my own “fiscal cliff”.  Maybe that’s just all a bunch of bullshit.  But bullshit definitely worth blogging about.

I know!  I’ll blog about NOT blogging.  Let everyone in cyber space know what they’re missing out on by blogging so much.  I’ll post my progress on my Hansi’s Hallucinations blog.  [Don’t wanna give up my Hansi blog, too rabid avid followers depend on me].  Then everybody can see what not blogging is like, without (and here’s the best part) having to give-up blogging yourself.

Now that doesn’t mean the Blithering Idiot won’t be stopping by your blog and making witty comments.  Nope, he’ll stop by, but his comment may be something like: “Great post.  But I’m no longer blogging, so I am unable make  a witty comment”.

Comments
  1. lobotero says:

    I hear you will get 3 straight days of rain….cool. Too many good bloggers get burnt out and have to take a break…..it is understandable….but me? I am an opinionated SOB so I constantly have something to write about and a quick comment….please do not be a stranger…..

  2. Blogging about not blogging….only you Hansi, could do that. I hope a few drawings turn up on the Hansi Blog though.

  3. Unacceptable-I depend on the witty comments;) I’ll just have to look for Hansi’s.

  4. T E Stazyk says:

    Because blogging is about shameless self-promotion, here’s an idea. Use all your new-found free time to read my book–a natural high!

Leave a Reply

