An Ice-cream Cone

Posted: September 15, 2012 in Foolishness

The grand-kids were over for dinner last night, along with their Mom; aka my daughter.  Well after dinner, The Wife (aka Grandma) took them to the local Rite-Aid drugstore to get ice-cream cones.  Well needless to say, they came home ecstatic; probably had a pretty good sugar high going.

This got me to thinkin’: sometimes nothing hits the spot like a good ice-cream cone.  Especially if it’s ‘mint n chip’, or something over-loaded with chocolate.  Well, I was overloaded on white wine, and didn’t feel like having one.  But if I did, I know I’d too, be jumping for joy.

Comments
  1. No such thing as overloaded with chocolate.:) Love the drawing grandpa;)!

  2. lobotero says:

    Is the character jumping for joy or is that another reason for the position….triple chocolate anything can make a day better…

  3. Yumm Orange chocolate chip for me please!!

  4. Joyful Art Stuff says:

    ice-cream yum my fav ënglish toffee – BUT white wine oh yeah! with a good meal is even better!

  5. Wine versus ice-cream? No contest; wine wins every time for me. And jumping for joy while keeping your socks on? Probably a good idea.

  6. Jodi Aman says:

    I like both wine and ice cream. i think it depends on my mood. Daring=wine. Needy= ice cream.

Leave a Reply

