Greetings from Hell

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Flat-0ut Bullshit

I’m trying some thing new…color.  Color adds a whole new dimension to drawing.  Problem is, I don’t consider myself a great colorist.  Some folks are great with color; me…so so.  Anyway, this is some stuff I did with Crayola (not the first name that comes to mind when thinking about fine arts materials) “Twistables”.  Colored pencils for kids.  Pretty cool. I watched my eight year old grandson just rip into them and crank-out some amazing stuff.  Thought I’d give it a try.  Trippy!  Scribbling courtesy of three year old grandson.

Here’s one more.

Comments
  1. CmB says:

    I like it. Of course you put awesome onto paper always. But this is like awesome with a sprinkle of better. Within expectations of your work but still surprising. The enigma that give then unprepared reader a definitive eye brow raise.

Leave a Reply

